Virtual | Augmented | Mixed

Reality

We have thought about, designed or implemented almost every conceivable task in recent years. We have the necessary expertise, competence and foresight to implement your projects optimally and state-of-the-art.

VR-AR

Since 2016, we have been working very intensely in the field of virtual, augmented and mixed reality. As always in such situations, we initially conceived and implemented our own ideas and prototypes, at that time primarily for the Microsoft HoloLens 1. With the availability of the development environments ARKit (Apple) and ARCore (Google) we already developed our first augmented reality apps for smartphones starting in 2017. As the creation of augmented, virtual or mixed reality apps is closely related, we quickly added virtual reality solutions for data glasses such as the Oculus (Facebook), HP Reverb G2, Vive Pro and the Valve Index.

Since 2019, we have been providing the i40-Portal a web application for real-time remote support. With this system, you can easily and without any effort establish an online connection with a user in order to look over his shoulder virtually. In addition, images, texts, videos or PDF documents can be superimposed in his field of view to quickly analyze a problem or provide advice: Augmented Reality ready to use!

What is the difference?

We speak of Virtual Reality when all objects and scenes - which appear in the field of vision when wearing data glasses - are generated artificially. The user's real environment remains invisible.

When the user can view the environment and artificially generated objects at the same time through data glasses, we are talking about Augmented Reality.

And Mixed Reality, after all, means that a user can interact with the artificially generated objects, for example, to place the virtual image of a machine in a real production plant and check walking paths.

Use cases and solutions

Below you will find some interesting examples of our work.

If you are thinking about the feasibility of an idea in this environment: Contact us! We will perform a cross-check for you, examine the feasibility and create a realization concept - free of charge and without obligation.

Virtual | Augmented | Mixed

Reality

Beinahe jede denkbare Aufgabenstellung haben wir in den letzten Jahren angedacht, konzipiert oder umgesetzt. Wir verfügen über die notwendige Expertise, Kompetenz und den Weitblick, um Ihre Vorhaben optimal und nach "state of the art" umzusetzen.

VR-AR

Seit 2016 beschäftigen wir uns intensiv mit dem Themenfeld Virtual, Augmented und Mixed Reality. Dabei haben wir zunächst - wie immer in solchen Situationen - eigene Ideen und Prototypen konzipiert und umgesetzt, damals vorrangig für die Microsoft HoloLens 1. Mit der Verfügbarkeit der Entwicklungsumgebungen ARKit (Apple) und ARCore (Google) entstanden ab 2017 bereits erste Augmented Reality Apps für Smartphones. Da die Entwicklung von Augmented-, Virtual- oder Mixed Reality Anwendungen dicht beieinander liegt, kamen rasch Virtual Reality Lösungen für Datenbrillen wie die Oculus (Facebook), HP Reverb G2, Vive Pro und die Valve Index hinzu.

Seit 2019 stellen wir mit dem i40-Portal eine Webanwendung für die Echtzeitunterstützung aus der Ferne bereit. Mit diesem System ist es sehr einfach und ohne Aufwand möglich, eine Online-Verbindung mit einem Nutzer aufzubauen, um ihm virtuell über die Schulter zu schauen. Zusätzlich können Bilder, Texte, Videos oder PDF-Dokumente in das Sichtfeld eingeblendet werden, um schnell ein Problem zu analysieren oder eine Beratung durchzuführen: Augmented Reality ready to use!

Worin besteht der Unterschied?

Von Virtual Reality spricht man, wenn alle Objekte und Szenen - die sich beim Tragen einer Datenbrille im Sichtfeld aufbauen - künstlich erzeugt werden. Die reale Umgebung des Nutzers bleibt dabei unsichtbar.

Kann der Benutzer durch eine Datenbrille die Umgebung und gleichzeitig künstlich erzeugte Objekte betrachten, geht es um Augmented Reality.

Mixed Reality schließlich bedeutet, dass ein Nutzer mit den künstlich erzeugten Objekten interagieren kann, um z.B. das virtuelle Bild einer Maschine in einer realen Produktionsanlage zu platzieren und Laufwege zu überprüfen.

Anwendungsfälle und Lösungen

Nachfolgend finden Sie beispielhaft einige interessante Arbeitsbeispiele.

Wenn Sie über die Realisierbarkeit einer Idee in diesem Umfeld nachdenken: Fragen Sie uns! Wir führen einen Quercheck für Sie durch, prüfen die Machbarkeit und erstellen ein Realisierungskonzept - kostenfrei und unverbindlich.